Key Stage 1 Curriculum

Children in Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2) are aged 5-7 years. They are taught in three classes - a Year 1 class and two mixed Year 1/2 classes.  Although the coverage of the curriculum for all three classes will be the same, the teaching will be differentiated according to their individual needs.

Our full Key Stage 1 Rationale is available here.

 Curriculum Map 2014-15

Curriculum Map 2015-16

Curriculum map 2016-17


Information about KS1 tests 2017  Published on 7 Jan 2017 - This 6-minute video provides information for parents about the Key Stage 1 tests that Year 2 children will take in May, including the optional Grammar, Punctuation & Spelling Test.